KCA STATEWIDE DIVISIONS



KAARC            Kentucky Association for Assessment & Research in Counseling 

  • President - Perry Blair     crimsondovecounseling@gmail.com

 

KALGBTIC      KY Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Issues in Counseling

  • President - Quentin Hunter      q.hunter@louisville.edu

 

KADAA           Kentucky Association for Adult Development and Aging

  • President - Wendell Dale Hamilton     whamilton@chrissapp.org

 

KACES            Kentucky Association for Counselor Education and Supervision

  • President - Jennifer Werries     jennifer.werries@ucumberlands.edu

 

KAMCD          Kentucky Association for Multicultural Counseling and Development

  • President - Susan Reid     reid_susanr@hotmail.com

 

KASGW          Kentucky Association of Specialists in Group Work

  • President - Dr. Rebecca Pender Baum     rpender@murraystate.edu

 

KCDA              Kentucky Career Development Association

  • President - Mindy Wilson     mindy.wilson@centre.edu

 

KECA              Kentucky Employment Counseling Association

  • Open

 

KMHCA          Kentucky Mental Health Counselors Association

  • President - Emily Touchstone     emily_touchstone@att.net

 

KRCA              Kentucky Rehabilitation Counselors Association

  • Open

 

KSCA              Kentucky School Counselor Association

  • Executive Director - Kathy Davis     lex1krd@aol.com

 

KY-ASERVIC   Kentucky Association for Spiritual, Ethical, and Religious Values in Counseling

  • President - Jason Jones     jjones3545@ucumberlands.edu


INTEREST SESSION
KCAA            Kentucky Counseling Alumni Association
President - Debbie Hughes     dhughes15@twc.com 

 

Divisional Links and Resources:

  • Kentucky Mental Health Counseling Association 

Find us on Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/KYMentalHealth/

Or on the web at:   http://www.kmhca.net/

-HelpGuide ( http://www.helpguide.org/ ) - A trusted guide to mental, emotional, and social health - has a lot of good info on different mental health topics, like anxiety, bipolar disorder, depression, etc. 

-Get Smart About Drugs ( https://www.getsmartaboutdrugs.com/ ) - A DEA resource for parents, teens and educators aimed at providing information about drug use and how to help prevent it.

 Resources related to 13 Reasons Why    

 

  • Kentucky School Counselor Association    

Find us on Facebook:   https://www.facebook.com/KySchoolCounselor/

Or on the web at:   http://www.kyschoolcounselor.org/ 

 

  • Kentucky Association of Adult Development and Aging
Find on Facebook at:   https://www.facebook.com/AADAKy/
  
  • Kentucky Association for Multicultural Counseling and Development
Find us on Facebook at:   https://www.facebook.com/KYMentalHealth/
 
  • Kentucky Association for Counselor Education and Supervision

Find us on Facebook at:   https://www.facebook.com/KyACES/

Or on the web at:   http://kentuckyaces.weebly.com/

 The ACA-ACES Syllabus Clearinghouse
 
  • Kentucky Association for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues in Counseling
Find us on Facebook at:   https://www.facebook.com/kalgbtic/ 

Website:  http://kalgbtic.weebly.com/ 

 Suggested Resource:   https://www.drugrehab.com/guides/lgbtq